Start · Terms ·
Your location: Motorsport · Motorsport History
KW Gewindefahrwerke
Productfinderonline store
KW history in motorsport

Motorsport History

The KW motor sports technology is applied by renowned and successful teams at numerous motor sports events around the world. Also, at amateur races such as the VLN Langstreckenpokal (The association of organisers of Endurance Races on the Nürburgring), rally events or the FIA touring car races. Numerous achievements, including victories at the 24-hour race at the Nürburgring clearly confirm the motor sports technology by KW competition.
print page

2008 / motor sports history
  • Mini Challenge DE, BE and New Zealand supplier
  • Series Supplier KW mountain cup CZ
  • Suzuki Swift Rally Cup DE and A series supplier
  • KW is the series supplier for the Dacia Logan Cup

  • Toyo Tires 24h series 1st and 2nd, Schubert Motorsport
  • 24-hour race Nurburgring hat trick for Manthey Racing,
    for the 3rd time in a row, the Team Manthey Racing wins the 24-hour race
  • 6 TOP 10 results and 7 class wins with KW
  • FIA WTCC – still pending
  • James Thompson on Honda
  • Independent Trophy: Wiechers Sport, Engstler Motorsport
  • ADAC GT Masters Team Flatex Reiter with Lamborghini Gallardo, team winner
  • VLN Langstreckenpokal – still pending
  • Mountain International FIA HILL CLIMB CUP Georg Plasa
    Overall winner 2008 region 1 and 2
  • German Mountain Championship Norbert Brenner,
    Overall winner touring car race 2008
  • German Automobile Mountain Championship for Racing Cars, Marcel Steiner, Champion 2008
  • KW Mountain Cup, Holger Hovemann, overall win 2008,
    division winner: Klaus Bernert and Holger Hovemann
  • Winner of the KW 8V-Trophy: Jürgen Heßmountainer and Bernd Ehrle
  • ATCS - Asian Touring Car Series Jack Lemvard, Thailand Champion 2008,
    Team Engstler Motorsport is team champion, KW is the sponsor of the series since 2005
  • IDC - International Drift Challenge Paul Vlasblom Champion,
    2. Remmo Niezen, 3. Yves Faber King of Europe 2008 Drift Series, Kees Kok Driftking 2008
  • Slovenian Touring Car Championship
  • MINI CHALLENGE, Thomas Neumann Champion 2008
  • German Rally Series (DRS), Rainer Noller Evo 7th, overall 2nd

  • 2007 / motor sports history

    2006 / motor sports history

    2005 / motor sports history

    2004 / motor sports history

    2003 / motor sports history

    2000-2002 / motor sports history